The Deans Council in the beginning of each academic year, forms in the Deanship two councils, namely: the Scientific Research Council, and the Council of Graduate Studies. Members are chosen from representatives of faculties of the University, and experts from the local community. The two councils are headed by the Dean of Scientific Research and Graduate Studies at the university. The duration of the council is one academic year, renewable. The council chair has the right to invite one or more of those concerned with scientific research to participate in its meetings without the right to vote.