.There are three main departments at the Computer Center:

  • Technical Support & Networks:

    1. Regular maintenance of all University computers and peripherals.
    2. Regular Maintenance of University network infrastructure.
    3. Test and Installation of new computers and network points.
    4. Technical Support to University network users on and off campus.
    5. Provision of secure network communication environment.
    6. Maintenance of University Servers and Switches.
  • Programming and E-Learning:

    1. Development of University Applications
    2. Technical Support
    3. Development and enhancement of University Website
    4. Development and provision of internet services for students
    5. Development and implementation of E-Learning systems.
  • Technical Records:

    1. Keep records of all contracts.
    2. Supervise and edit Technical Manuals.
    3. Keep record and track of all software Distribution and Licensing.
    4. Follow up on all Quality procedures.